Convention 2024

Sound Central: 2023 Quartet Champion

Message from the 2023 quartet champion, Sound Central


Past Quartet Champions

2023: Sound Central
2022: Muddy Stilettos
2019: Nightfall
2018: Fortuity
2017: Life’s A Pitch
2016: The MIX
2015: Hot Note
2014: Domino
2013: Fortuity
2012: Echo
2011: Finesse
2010: Finesse
2009: Tone-acity
2008: Eu4ia
2007: Flaunt
2006: Sound Bites
2005: Eu4ia
2004: Eu4ia
2003: Inspiration
2002: Sound Bites
2001: Quartz
2000: C’est la Vie
1999: Sound Bites
1998: Crystal Spirit
1997: Sound Bites
1996: Uptown Girls
1995: Sound Sensation

Lace City: 2023 Champion Chorus

Message from the 2023 chorus champion, Lace City

We were absolutely blown away to become Region 31 Champions in Warwick in 2023, with the award for ‘Most Improved Chorus’ for an improvement of 52 points since the 2022 contest.

On the run up to the Region 31 convention, we were getting more and more excited about showing everyone our new contest package. And a bit nervous too, as this was something new and different for us. So as we stood there on the stage with our chairs, our flapper dresses and our finger waves, we hoped that everyone would love it as much as we did!

Now we are even more excited to be going on to represent our wonderful Region 31 at International Convention in Kansas City this October. We’ve had coaching already from the amazing David Sangster and the fabulous Nicky Salt, with more to come in the months ahead. And in the meantime, there are meetings on zoom, costume tweaks, flapper hair tutorials and of course practice, practice, practice. We hope to make you all proud in October, and we will certainly have fun trying!


Past Chorus Champions

2023: Lace City
2022: Forth Valley
2019: Heartbeat
2018: Forth Valley
2017: Lace City
2016: Forth Valley
2015: Heartbeat
2014: Lace City
2013: Forth Valley
2012: Viva Acappella
2011: Forth Valley
2010: Lace City
2009: Forth Valley
2008: Lace City
2007: Phoenix
2006: Lace City
2005: Surrey Harmony
2004: Lace City
2003: Aberdeen
2002: Surrey Harmony
2001: Aberdeen
2000: Surrey Harmony
1999: Aberdeen
1998: Stockport Liberty Belles
1997: Surrey Harmony
1996: Aberdeen
1995: Forth Valley